

## **AWARD CATEGORIES FOR 2024**













Multiple awards are given in each category above totaling between 75-125 awards per year



Awarded to 7-9 DPD Units each year; units are honored at the banquet and then recognized further with their own celebratory event in the Spring that Friends of the Dallas Police organizes and funds



## Non-Sworn Employee of the Year Bureau Awards

Administrative Non-Sworn Employee of the Year
Community Engagement & Operations Non-Sworn of the Year
Investigations Non-Sworn Employee of the Year
Office of Chief of Police Non-Sworn Employee of the Year
Tactical & Special Operations Non-Sworn Employee of the Year
Patrol Non-Sworn Employees of the Year
(Central, Northeast, Northwest, North Central, Southeast, Southwest, South Central)

## Officer of the Year Bureau Awards

Administrative Officer of the Year
Community Engagement & Operations Officer of the Year
Office of Chief of Police Officer of the Year
Tactical & Special Operations Officer of the Year
Patrol Non-Sworn Employees of the Year
(Central, Northeast, Northwest, North Central, Southeast, Southwest, South Central)

## ★ Top Department Awards ★

Marvin R. Bullard Sworn Supervisor of the Year
Marvin R. Bullard Non-Sworn Supervisor of the Year
James R. Leavelle Detective of the Year
Field Training Officer of the Year
Telecommunicator of the Year
Joe C. Jones Reserve Officer of the Year
Johnny Sides Rookie Officer of the Year
Chief's Non-Sworn Employee of the Year Award
Chief's Officer of the Year Award
Departmental James C. Taylor Non-Sworn Employee of the Year
(selected from the Bureau Non-Sworn Employee of the Year winners)
Departmental John T. McCarthy Officer of the Year
(selected from the Bureau Officer of the Year winners)